Return to SURE ShortCut™ 2.3L DISI (Manual)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very impressed January 21, 2017
Reviewer: Nelson Irizarry from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Just got this in the mail, worth the wait. The install is quick and easy, with an aftermarket intake.  Two tools, 10 minutes, and you are done.  GIANT CHANGES!!! I had the car for a year and i felt big change the throw distance just with this add on. It is a must have for any MS3 owner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing, Can I give this 6 stars? June 24, 2015
Reviewer: Antonios Kasandrinos from Webster, NY United States  
Amazing upgrade! Feel of the shifter is totally transformed and much more responsive! Even got a credit due to a tiny scratch which was not anyones fault and did not affect the piece. Top notch quality piece and even higher service from Streetunit! Amazing Customer Service and always helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great upgrade for a great price December 27, 2014
Reviewer: Rocky from Orlando, FL  
I bought this yesterday, along with the counter weight.  I have a CAI installed, so access was very easy.  Took me 10 minutes total.  I am not a guy that uses tools very often, so this is a very real estimate of the time.  The difference is astounding.  It feels like my old Miata shifter, short, accurate throws every time.  The 2-3 throw is the best improvement, taking an easy 10th of my 0-60 times.  I have missed that shift a few times in spirited driving, but this solves it perfectly.  High quality, easy install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! February 5, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Florida  
Very easy to install and the difference it makes it extraordinary. Must have for any mazdaspeed 3

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product October 17, 2012
Reviewer: Trevor McGuff from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
Quick story short answer. ORDER FROM STREET UNIT NOT SURE MOTOR SPORTS. I ordering this part from SURE motor sports and it took over 3 business days to ship out. and 2 business days to even process the order. About the product it is a great product. Throw is a bit rougher but alot shorter. Dissipointing when you open the box and you realize the product cots probly 5 dollars to make and the box cost about 10. Great product if you dont mind paying alot for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome product worth the money July 15, 2012
Reviewer: jmjr from markham, ontario, canada  
install was really easy (20 minutes max), decreases shifter throw an incredible amount (you may think u installed it wrong when u first use it, because the throw to 2nd is so short), black finish keeps a low profile and doesn't look "boy racer".

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome product July 5, 2012
Reviewer: Joe from St. Louis, MO United States  
first of all the packaging is awesome. The ShortCut doesn't look like much but it's solidly built. Once it's installed, which took little time at all, the difference is felt immediately.
Very solid shifting. Stock shifting is sloppy compared to this.
I didn't have to take off my intake to install this. I do have an Injen full CAI.
Also purchased the shift weight to make the package complete.
Definitely recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy Installation! May 16, 2012
Reviewer: Tinson Lau from Federal Way, WA United States  
I didn't think this piece will make a big difference in shifting. Honestly, it really did! Combined with the shifter weight and anchors the shifter became so solid. The shifts are a lot closer, shifting feels a lot stiffer, and  also feels a lot more accurate. I always thought of getting a short shifter but I didn't like to reach so low to shift. Good thing I waited! This piece replaces the necessity to get a short shifter with the same effect as one! I'm glad I waited for this to come out

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
35.2% Shorter, 100% Awesome May 6, 2012
Reviewer: Nicholas Anderson from Dover, DE United States  
This is one of those installations that I looked at it and was really skeptical of its actual performance ability. DON'T BE LIKE I WAS! This little plate made a tremendous amount of difference in the shift range, that it's almost night and day. The decisive throw is still required (unless you install Counterweight and Anchors, aswell) but doesn't feel as difficult to make. Totally worth the money to get a better feeling shift!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent mod for all MS6 owners April 26, 2012
Reviewer: Brandon Nelson from Columbus, OH United States  
This part is a no-brainer. Excellent construction and the installation took less than 10 minutes. I have this installed along with the TWM short shifter and I'll never go back!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items